Nepal Super League


The Nepal Sports and Events Management Pvt Ltd shook hands with Nepal Distilleries Pvt Ltd to run the Nepal Super League. Khukri Rum was announced as the title sponsor for what is the first ever franchise football tournament of the country.

Like we did with music and movies, we wanted to use sports to bring together the youth of Nepal and promote their talent. Our belief in sportsmanship was further enriched by the players and their determination to win.

A total of 7 teams - Biratnagar City Football Club, Kathmandu Rayzers, Lalitpur City Football Club, Football Club Chitwan, Pokhara Thunders, Butwal Lumbini Football Club, and Dhangadhi Football Club competed for NRs 35 lakh.

The tournament was commenced on April 24 at the Dasharath Stadium and went on on till May 15 2021. Apart from screening on TV, Nepal watched the matches live via Nepal Super League’s Facebook channel. The tournament was played in the round robin format under the technical support of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA). Apart from our local champs, each team could recruit up to three overseas players. National Sports Council member secretary Ramesh Kumar Silwal said that the tournament would prove a milestone for the development of Nepali football.



Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.