Everest Premier League


Just before the commencement, The tournament was postponed due to the global outbreak of the COVID-19 in 2020 and will return to Kathmandu in the last week of September 2021.

EPL is a franchise Twenty20 cricket tournament played in a round-robin format in which the top four teams qualify for the playoffs. The tournament is renowned for having high attendance among the domestic cricket of the ICC associate nations. The first edition of the tournament was held in September 2016 with six franchises consisting of domestic and international players. The venue for the tournaments has been TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur. The event was broadcast live through AP1 television.

The fourth edition of the Everest Premier League was announced by the Cricket Association of Nepal on 25 September – 9 October 2021. The 6 participating teams include Lalitpur Patriots, Kathmandu Kings, Bhairahawa Gladiators, Chitwan Tigers, Biratnagar Warriors, Pokhara Rhinos.

The EPL T20 promises that the 15 day period for the tournament will bring the biggest festival of cricket ever seen in Nepal, just before their biggest festival Dashain. The league will likely see the big names that were promised to play pre-Covid. EPL showcases the highest level of cricket domestically and is the most-attended sports event in Nepal that also gathers unparalleled viewership on TV.

The Nepal Distilleries Pvt. Ltd. has been a part of EPL since 2017 as the Co-sponsors. NDPL’s participation was in 2017, 2018 and now 2021.



Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.